On the telephone

I have just been speaking with Matt Moore on the telephone. It was good to chat since Matt and I used to spend a lot of time chatting in a coffee shop just off Pitt Street in Sydney. Now that I am in Canberra, that opportunity is no more.

Strange as it might seem, I have somehow managed to only think of communicating directly with Matt at that particular coffee shop off Pitt Street. So it was refreshing to get an email from Matt on Monday where we organised a time to have a chat by telephone (and telephone it was, not Skype) this evening.

When we were talking, I could almost smell the coffee!

And now I am thinking how easy it is to become trapped into a single behaviour without even thinking of all the other possibilities – possibilities that are actually easily available and at little or no cost.

Call me a knowledge manager, or what?

Leave a comment