On the Christmas break

Firstly, let me wish readers the best of the Christmas season.  I hope that people can find some peace and happiness over the Christmas break.  While Christmas is usually a time for friends and family; it is also a time for personal reflection and hope. 

Part of that personal reflection and hope is enhanced by some serious reading time.  In the coming month, I do hope to get through a number of books that have sat idle in boxes during all the house moves I have had this year.  And I hope to be able to read a few more new books that should come my way on Christmas Day, including an Elizabeth Jolley trilogy that I have been keen to spend time with for many years now.  Also on order, and likely to arrive in January, is the non-fiction Niche Construction by Odling-Smee, Laland, and Feldman.

Until January then, have a wonderful Christmas break and a happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

