On my new job

Today I started my new job as Thematic Knowledge Services Manager at AusAID, Australia’s overseas development agency.

At the same time, I am still waiting on Optus to supply my ADSL modem so that I can access the internet from home. It took two weeks and one fault report before Optus got my telephone working so I am not greatly impressed with Optus’s level of customer service.

And don’t get me started on the move from Sydney to Canberra with a certain large removalist company – careless is one word to describe them!

But I don’t want to dwell on the shortcomings of moving locale and getting 21st century services connected in the nation’s capital…

For now, I am back on deck and looking forward to my new role.

4 responses to “On my new job

  1. I will look you up for that coffee when next I am in Canberra!

  2. Brad – Good luck with the new job!

  3. Good luck Brad. And what do you do as a Thematic Knowledge Services Manager?
    Kim

  4. Thanks for all the messages about my new job. I am basically running a small electronic library and information service with four staff. The thematic part relates to the thematic groups established some time ago at AusAID that focus on a range of development areas (e.g. gender, rural development, research, etc.). There is the intention to work more with these groups to facilitate a greater knowledge management agenda and performance.

    Regards,
    Brad

Leave a Reply

